Write about the following topic: Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The debate of the professional sportsmen should earn significantly more than other crucial occupations is continuously addressed. Some would say that is fair have to a greater reward for a master in a sports domain, while others believe it is inequitable. This essay will discuss both arguments and will present in the end my personal view. On one hand, there are not so many individuals top-dog in a certain field. Being the best at something makes you one of a kind and those who train day and night and dedicate their entire life to be on top are entitled to be rewarded accordingly. Moreover, having such an enormous prize, may encourage competitiveness and professionals to strike to the top of the ladder. For instance, football players are well-known for their high benefits and teams are paying good money for Leo Messi because he is one of the best and his tactics can’t be replicated. On the other hand, there are also other people who dedicate their lives to a career and earn less because it is not in the sports field. Even though those who are excellent in an area still get paid enormously, they don’t have the chance to earn a tremendous amount of money as sports professionals do. Lawyers, ingenieurs, doctors and other key professionals invest almost their entire lives into education, practice and excellence, and sometimes their work is not paid accordingly. For example, doctors have to finish a lot of years of study to be able to practice in the field. They also save lives, so their work is crucial to society. To conclude, the top-dog sportsmen are one of a kind and a big reward makes them strive for the top. Some people would say that there is a bias in having them paid more than other professionals, but I can’t agree with this point of view because this is what makes the competition fierce.