The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

The rate of violence everywhere is increasing dramatically. Some individuals think that the best path to answer it is by educating people, on how to better raise their kids. In this essay, I will discuss the limitations of better parenting techniques and the other ways that the society can adopt to make it a safer place to live. Even though, In general, we can help reduce the misdemeanour in a place by imparting improved ways to people, on better raising their kids, there are limitations to it, however. Better parenting skills cannot ensure that the crime rates are kept lower. For example, most of the time criminals do not have any influence of their parents, on them. Rather, they do it out of necessity or based on their mindset at that moment. One such clear example is the case of prisoners who are well raised and never had any past experience of any offence, but ends doing heinous crimes. Nevertheless, there are ways that the administration can embrace to reduce the rate of violence. Firstly, the government can impose severe punishments, which in turn can abstain people from conducting the crimes. For instance, it is widely known that the crime rates in the middle east are the lowest, because of their higher rates of punishment. Secondly, the authorities could educate them and make people understand the importance of living in peace, thus helping the criminals change their attitude. To exemplify, the rates in Scandinavia reduced drastically after the inmates in the prison were allowed to roam freely and not by restricting their freedom by locking them up in a cell. Finally, the authorities could bring awareness among the masses to report any heinous acts that they come across in their life. Not only will it help all the crimes get reported, but also helps increase the awareness among the public. To conclude, although better parenting helps reduce the violence rates in the society, there are other ways, in addition to it, that needs to be adopted to keep the rates of misdeed low. Above all, the crime rates in most parts of the world have been increasing at an alarming rate, which needs to be tackled urgently.