In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In the modern world, the old people expected life is rising. Although, it is a positive trend, but a section of people believes that it leads to various problems that are faced by government and the younger generation. I will explain these problems and solutions in the following paragraphs, before making my point of view and reaching on logical conclusion. To begin with, the most predominant problem is pension and health care expenditure of old age people. In some countries, even in the current world, retirement age is 50-55, in this life, people become a burden on the government and they have to pay pension and health care charges. To tackle this issue legal authorities should increase the retirement period of the people, because 50-55 age of persons are healthy and they can still work, therefore the government should increase the age 65 years, instead of 55.