In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent time, because of hectic schedule, people rarely spend time cooking by themselves, so fast food has become an alternative choice for them and their family. However, the number of people who suffering from several health problems due to junk food consuming is increasing dramatically. Some people think that it is necessary for government to apply heavy taxes on fast meals. I partly agree with the given opinion because of the following reasons. On the one hand, increasing taxes would raise prices and lower consumption. If the government implementing high taxes on convenience meals, fast food companies will set a higher price on those foods to ensure their revenue, which lead people not being able to afford for fast cuisine because it's too expensive. As a result, they might buy other healthy, fresh items and cook at home. As a stark example, the cost of organic food has proven extremely expensive for most people do that is the reason why only a mere percentage of the population buy it regularly. On the other hand, imposing heavy tax not the only way to solve this problem, there are some others solutions. First of all, the authorities should limit the advertisement of fast food on the Internet and TV channel. As we all know children are the largest consumers of convenience meal, but they may not aware of the long-term consequence of junk food and they are appalled by the advertisement on TV and other social media. So it is government’s responsibility to limit fast meals and broadcasts more health related adverts on TV. Moreover, people nowadays become more and more busy because of jobs and school. Therefore, the government should impose rules on working and studying schedule so that citizens could enjoy healthy meals with their family. In conclusion, it is clear that carry out fare should be taxed at a higher rate to prevent people from illness. However, it is also some other measures to protect people’s health.