People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is it? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

It is universally accepted that individuals in the 21st society tend to move to other countries for educational and recreational purposes, as well as for total immigration. Besides a multitude of new opportunities which are desired by citizens, they come across numerous psychological and mental complications like isolation and homesickness that make every single day worse. The following essay takes a closer look at the circumstances of this issue and solutions to it. Consequently, other countries consist of different cultures, traditions, languages and distinguishable societies with unusual and sophisticated atmospheres. When individuals receive tertiary education overseas or are employed by companies for work they tend to feel loneliness due to being abroad by themselves without their nuclear family members. Furthermore, some of them live without their spouses or even children in order to gain profitable amounts of cash to maintain them in a better way. To cite an example, numerous individuals from Uzbekistan work abroad to keep a family in reliable condition. Even if they are connected to each other via social media or straightforward calls they cannot immerse themselves in the spirit of their mother country truly. In order to mitigate this problem, sharing experiences with folks via online communicative appliances might be an excellent solution due to bridging the distance. Moreover, individuals can change their environment in their apartments or houses by implementing actions such as hanging photos of their loved ones on the wall or bringing items from their native places of living to familiarize themselves with this. In a similar fashion, inhabitants of foreign countries might build relationships by joining social events or participating in community activities. Afterwards, the number of acquaintances will rocket noticeably, changing individuals feeling to the better way. Consequently, they can participate as professionals in receiving mental health support. To draw the conclusion, in recent years tendency to relocate to other countries has risen day by day, as well as mental issues among individuals of all ages. It can lead to feelings of isolation and alienation with a huge variety of ramifications on the daily lifestyle of individuals. As far as I am concerned, with considerable improvement in technology and the assistance of skilled psychologists it is not a life-threatening issue anymore.