Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, scholars spend a huge amount of time in front of devices, such as computers, being that both prejudicial and beneficial for them. I agree, because I believe that children can obtain a lot of valuable information navigating on websites. However, they need be on the fresh air too, spending the day outside the house. First of all, Internet is an amazing tool to expanding knowledge, as well as playing games and be connected with other people. Children can enjoy their free moments and learning a lot of new subjects using a computer with an adult supervision in all cases. For instance, when I was young I really wanted to know everything about dinosaurs, thus I did not have the possibility to buy dinosaur history books because they were too expensive. Fortunately, I could get plenty of information using my computer and looking for amazing drawings of them. On the other hand, being all and every day watching a screen is not the best idea, and it can bring negative effects on kids. Children need to go outside, enjoy the nature, such as a park, and playing games with others face to face. For example, my brother usually spent a long time using these kind of devices, and the final result was that he lost his friends from school because he never had space to going around or hanging up with them. To sum up, technology can be both beneficial and prejudicial to little ones. The key is making a balance between using a computer and stay outside doing other activities. Parents should be aware about that, and, furthermore, they must supervise their offspring when they are using devices to control the time.