Currently, anyone can post information on the internet. Therefore, most t information on the internet might be in accurate. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Progressing technology and easy access to the internet have facilitated the process of publishing a post with the click of a button. This raises a certain question about the accuracy or inaccuracy of published information. While some of the information might be wrong, I believe that there is also beneficial and precise information. The reasons for this are as follows. First of all, I believe that the internet has become an invaluable source of information for people. In the past, searching for an issue entailed spending long hours at library shelves, now however, individuals can increase their knowledge of diverse issues. For instance, having followed pages related to useful and dangerous foods for the body, followers are likely to be more considerate of what they eat and drink. Hence, published information on the internet could play a crucial role in decreasing ailments originating from unhealthy diets in society. Nonetheless, the existence of some inaccurate or false information on various platforms is inevitable. Being permitted to publish an unlimited number of posts has paved the way for abusers who tend to attract more followers by posting such untrue news, leading to the readers' misleading and confusion. A salient example of this is publishing news about some celebrities’ divorce like Brad Pitta or Angelina Jolly which was not true. These abuses, therefore, have resulted in a lack of confidence and pessimism towards other material on the internet. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that although encountering incorrect news has become irrefutable, this should not prevent users from making the most of the worthwhile information on the internet. In order to obviate this challenge, doing an investigation about studied information on other pages or websites is advisable.