With more people choosing to watch travel programs on TV and social media, fewer people will be willing to pay the costs of travelling abroad. To what extent do you agree.

In recent years, travel programs on TV and social media platforms have become more popular. Most individuals enjoy watching these travel programs. However, fewer people choose to pay expensive travel costs. I partly agree with this statement, as virtual content can reduce the desire for travel in some, but not all. On one hand, online travel content can reduce the need for real travel for some individuals. Although a wide variety of blogs, documentary films, and videos related to travelling to foreign countries can create a clear description in the minds of watchers, they cannot fully replace the personal experience of visiting a foreign country in real life. Viewers behind the screen can not taste the local meals, meet the local people, and feel real atmosphere of a different country. On the other hand, the main advantage of watching travel programs is that they are very cheap, easy, and comfortable. Watchers can discover beautiful places, learn about different cultures, and enjoy exciting adventures without leaving their homes. For those who have healthy problems, low income, and limited time, watching these programs can be a good replacement for real travel. For instance, Kara and Nate travel full-time and share interesting experiences from all over the world in a fun and personal way on Youtube. They have millions of subscribers and it continues to grow. In conclusion, although travel programs may reduce the desire to travel for some people, I believe most people still prefer real-life experiences. From my point of view, travelling gives benefits that cannot be fully replaced by videos.