Schools should do more to teach students about their health and wellbeing. Do you agree or disagree?

With ever increasing world population, adverse factors in the form of diseases and environmental threats have now become the real dangers to the health. Awareness about these challenges is the basis for fight against such insults. Academic places have their prime role in preparing the people, well informed about these issues. I support enhancing the primary medical knowledge of the students and in this regard, the schools should take the initiatives. This essay will give an insight into the raised mortality rates of diseases and essence of information in combating the illnesses, as pillars of my views in favour of health teaching. Firstly, there is a tremendous rise in the disease prevalence and their associated mortality. This requires prompt action, including early reporting and detecting of sickness. For an example, in the past, with natives, mostly, being ignorant of the health problems, used to rely on domestic remedies resulting in the disabilities and deaths from potential curable problems. Hence, the well groomed students, equipped with the basic knowledge about the diseases, are expected to do well in readily picking up the sick ones and taking them to the treatment facilities, ultimately, securing the society. Therefore, institutions ought to put more work in teaching heath. Secondly, awareness about lifestyle is another chief component of both the physical and mental well being. For an instance, the countries, where the schools teach health as a basic subject, have seen the dramatic changes in physical activities and the importance given to the diet. With better curriculum, the youth is becoming more conscious about aspects like obesity, adulteration, junk food and caloric estimation and balance. All these steps, consequently result in a healthy community with longer age spans of the dwellers. In conclusion, it looks imperative for the schools to augment their teachings of physical and mental fitness, which could make the societies fit and prosperous.