Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this era of technological advancements and globalisation, cheap air flight is greatly controversial as some regards it is advantageous for tourism and flexible journey, others, on the contrary, consider it as a threat to the environment. In this essay, I will examine both views and finally express my opinion on that. On one hand, cheap air travel has tremendously helped the tourism industry all over the world to flourish. Due to the economic air flights, many middle-class people now travel to other countries to enjoy their holidays, visit relatives and do business tours. Compared to the previous generations, modern people can save a great deal of time only because of the frequent and cheaper air travels. This has significantly improved people’s freedom to visit different places. On top of that, the tourism industry has been able to attract global tourists owing to the fact that people can afford the air travel these days. On the contrary, many people consider the cheap and frequent air travel a key factor for the environmental damages and hence they opine that these sorts of economic flyings should be banned. Their main concern is the number of aeroplanes flying every day to different destinations and the amount of pollution they are causing to the environment. From the environmental point of view, a single flight emits a huge amount of Carbon dioxide, which is the main reason for the greenhouse effect. No doubt the economy flights give some freedom and luxury to the passengers, but the negative impacts these cheap flights have been colossal. Considering both viewpoints and arguments, I would like to state that, in this modern era we cannot ban cheap air flight as it has already become the part of global tourism, trade and economy. However, we must continue research to find an alternative fuel for the aeroplanes to reduce the CO2 emission from each flight. Scientific research brings us wonderful results and countries should work together to find out an effective solution to this problem.