Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether playing sports with teammates like football, and basketball has beneficial effects or whether others believe that players have to be mentally tough and have physical strength to compete in individual sports. While I may acknowledge the logic behind the former view, I am still strongly in favour of the latter. On the one hand, those who think that playing sports in groups leads to more positive effects may have several arguments. Chief among these is that group sports are regarded as essentials in community skills, such as interaction and teamwork. This is because when they get involved in competing at matches, there is a need for cooperation and communication between the players on each side, thereby improving their skills. Another possible argument is that playing with other people can be entertaining for the participants. As a result, if you are suffering from stress, group sports can be a good way to relieve it. On the other hand, I still firmly believe that individual games have more positive effects for several reasons. Perhaps one of these is that people, who play sports alone, do not gain support from anyone during the match, so they can learn how to overcome difficulties. The second reason is that players playing individual sports such as badminton, and tennis depend on flexibility and mindset. Consequently, they can have more opportunities to develop personal skills, especially keeping a positive emotion, and dealing with the challenges. As a result, we can see that individual sports are fitted with people who want to be more self-disciplined and successful. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that playing sports in groups has more positive effects. However, I would take the view that individual sports are better.