Many people are doing their shopping on the internet, nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages?

The advancement in technology has made online shopping increasingly popular among several individuals. This essay will first, discuss convenience and easy return or exchange policy as the advantages and further, outline false and misleading information about goods as the major disadvantage. The foremost advantage of electronic shopping is that it is effortlessly accessible and comfortable. In the other words, people can get access to shopping websites anytime as per their convenience. As a result, this has saved people's time immensely by eliminating travelling to shopping malls. To elucidate, a recent survey conducted by The Times on March 2019 showed that more than 80 percent people prefer to purchase goods online rather than visiting the shopping complex. The main disadvantage of shopping through internet is the untrue and deceptive information provided by the sellers. This is to say, that people have to completely rely on the images of the product available on shopping links, without physically inspecting them. A a consequence, when the product is delivered it can vary in term of quality, size and colour. To exemplify, a recent research by The Market Plus, a leading research organisation, found that more than 80 percent of online shopping ell dissatisfied with the quality of delivering products. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that electronic shopping is widely practiced by people worldwide. Although, internet purchasing provide the benefit to people to buy goods at any hour of the day along with easy return and exchange, but the disadvantage associated with this is biased information available about the product.