Many parents these days choose to send their children studying abroad. What are the causes? Is it a positive or negative development?

Studying abroad has become an appealing choice nowadays for many parents and their children. Internet platforms can be the main cause since they facilitate international councils to promote their institutions globally. I think this is a positive development since studying abroad is able to give students valuable experiences. To begin with, social media influence makes it easier for international universities to promote their programs. This may happen since institutions can reach a wider range of populations with one or two platforms, and it is combined with the high engagement between society and online media, which makes the marketing strategy hit the goals. For example, Harvard Business School nowadays become everyone's dream and is very popular among youngsters, compared with 20 years ago when advertisement medium was very limited, only certain society classes would knew about Harvard. Thus, with a huge electability that reaches odd populations, it makes many parents choose to send their children to study abroad. Having a chance to study abroad is an advantage. When students can be accepted in the world-class campus, it opens many opportunities to build global networks. Another velvet that may be irreplaceable is children can learn how to adapt in an unfamiliar country, which is valuable for their provisions. For instance, Indonesians who studied in London will have many friends around the world from their networkings during the campus era, compared with the others who only attend local universities. As a result, the combination of global curriculum exposure and sovereign networking will create a positive development for students. To sum up, many parents choose to send their children studying abroad and this phenomenon can be caused by the massive influence of social media as a peachy marketing platform. I think this is a positive development since international students will have distinctive primacy from their study abroad experiences.