It is often said that with the coming of new mass communication media like television and internet newspaper is losing its important. Do you agree to this or not?

It is generally considered that the popularity of newspaper has reduced because of the net and the television. I disagree with the statement as it still popular in the contemporary era and I will discuss my arguments in the upcoming paragraphs. There are multifarious aspects why the paper would not lose. The primary factor is, a majority of people enjoy paper with a cup of tea in the morning to become familiar pertaining to the world. Moreover, the cost of a rag is very cheap and it suits to every pocket so the individuals can easily purchase it. To add more, most of the areas where internet access does not provide to the public and these masses give priority to the print. On further analysis, during travelling it is easy to carry and the folks can read the announcement according to their taste, which column they want to read. Furthermore, it helps to get familiar relevant to any information because the mind of people cannot distract and they able to acquire full of the information. Therefore, the readers adore to read the news on the paper material rather than other sources. However, television and the internet have benefits to the masses. To explain it, both provide the latest announcement what is happening in the world and also eco-friendly. Moreover, people can search news, according to their interest. If, the persons have curiosity in sports, then they can only read regarding the sports on the web. In conclusion, after analysing all the aspects of the statement, it is not hard to see that the newspaper will not lose their priority as the populace are being used it to read the news.