In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Earning extraordinary income is a conspicuous trend which is essential towards a country's growth and development. While some people believe that high salary should be welcomed, others argue that it has enormous negative effects. Personally, I believe that such event is good for many reasons. This essay will expatiate on both views as well as the writer's viewpoint. Firstly, improved standard of living is a pertinent point to consider. If the brilliant brains go beyond their imagination, they will be able to earn enough to support the whole economy. For an example, a plethora of activities could be performed with these huge earned funds like maintaining and improving the mortality rate and raising the standard of the education, of the nation within a limited period. Moreover, this results in the overall development of the economy. However, this also causes many problems which include, encouraging extravagant expenditure and widening the difference between rich and the poor. Conversely, even though it inclines to reckless consumption of the money, but it is for the betterment of the nation also. For instance, in a survey conducted by a media channel, 89% of the progress of the developing nations are the result of the charities and donations done by the high earning personnel only. Also, such people prove to be a better asset to the native country and contributes in enhancing the reputation and well-being of the nation. In conclusion, extremely high salaries are an inevitable part of the progress of the country. I believe, although, it may cause some worthless purchases, also it plays a vital role in the improvement of the domestic provinces. Thus, the government should encourage and make provisions for the productive utilisation of the funds.