The numbers of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

It is often thought that the rate of youngsters who are spending time one reading has decreased significantly over the past few years. In the next paragraphs, I will discuss the causes and what can be done to motivate them, so the rate of reading will start rising in the future. First of all, one of the first problems of this issue can be the development of the technology. The reason for this is that a lot of children are providing their homework of school projects electronically, with smartphones or tablets. Moreover, this impact has made life more predictable. For instance, they do not have to travel to a library to make a start with their school work. So that's why, a lot of pupils did put this change in their lifestyle. Secondly, a possible solution for this can be to encourage the parents. This is because to make them realise that it is important and less distracting for the child's development. For instance, a lot of students are getting distracted fast by spending their time on games and other things, such as social media. All in all, it is important for the pupils by spending their time right, which is possible by reading more books. To conclude, it is believed that the numbers of children that are reading books for pleasure has dropped down in recent years. It is clear that the main reason for this is the upcoming of the electrical devices, which made life a lot easier. However, it can be distracting with regards to the educational process. The solution to this is to inform the parents about the negative effects and why it is better to read more books.