Overpopulation of urban areas led to numerous problems . What are the problems faced by urban people due to overpopulation ? Suggest ways by which governments and individuals can tackle this problems ?

It is evident that an increasing number of people have moved to urban areas in recent years. This trend can lead to several problems, however, governments and individuals can solve this problem in some ways. On the one hand, a large number of people living in urban areas can cause some drawbacks. Firstly, the educational system and the healthcare systems can be overloaded. Many hospitals can not provide enough beds for patients who have to stay at the hospital for treatment or recovery after surgery. Besides several schools have to accept one class with 50 students. Secondly, traffic jam is a big problem when people choose to settle down in big cities. People struggle with travelling from their houses to work at peak times. It can take them many hours every day which makes them feel tired and exhausted. On the other hand, some solutions can be proposed to tackle this issue by governments and individuals. Governments can invest more money in infrastructures such as expanding separate lanes to reduce traffic congestion or reducing ticket prices to encourage people to use public transportation. Additionally, Individuals can choose to give birth to one or two kids or individuals can make a decision to live in rural areas or live in areas nearby to reduce the pressure on healthcare systems and educational systems. In conclusion, overpopulation in urban areas can cause several drawbacks, however, governments and individuals can solve this problem in several ways such as by investing more money in infrastructure or choosing to live in the countryside.