In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, many companies pay a significant amount of money to their employees because they think it has many benefits for their countries. However, some people think that their countries' governments need to control salaries to give them to individuals who actually deserve it. To the first point, the main reason for the trend that many staff in some companies are being paid a good amount of moneyis that it can motivate more and more people to do a better job at their workplace. Firstly, being highly paid can increase a person's income, thereby improving their living standards. For instance, they can afford many living costs such as accommodation fees, electricity bills, and their children's tuition. Secondly, people who are paid a high salary can dedicate themselves to their work more, therefore enhancing their companies ' qualities. Furthermore, they can set an example for their co-workers to be more hard-working, creating a community of civilized people. On the other hand, this trend can have such considerable disadvantages. The first one is increasing the pay gap between the highest and lowest earners, so the lower-paid people feel it is unfair and they tend not to work hard anymore. Therefore, the government needs to address this problem by limiting the number of employees who can earn such a high salary. They should have a quality standard for all staff in which how they can be paid higher so the money can be given to deserving people. Furthermore, it fosters their dedication to work to boost their companies ' profits. For example, Vietcombank, one of the big four banks in Vietnam, has a rule that anyone who can invite four more clients in a month will be paid 30% more of their fixed salary, and it raises an enthusiastic response in its community, thereby increasing its profit by up to 40% in the first semester. In conclusion, despite the arguments for a maximum wage cap, I believe that governments should not set a limit on the wages of the highest earners as it would have adverse impacts on business and economic growth.