Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays marketing and advertising play an essential part of the successful business. I am going to examine clearly about these details with specific examples in this essay. Although making good products, the entrepreneur will not be able to sell his product without promotions. There are many instances, where the manufacturer failed to sell his quality products by lack of marketing. For example, if we consider VIP brand travel bags, even though the quality of the bags are fabulous, the business failed miserably due to less promotion. Another instance, Reynolds brand which manufactures pens and pencils failed to sell their goods, because of improper adverts. Other side, world class companies generating enormous revenue by selling their products by employing digital and electronic media promotions. For instance, iPhone sells 1 billion products every year across the world. They are marketing their goods by promoting through the international sports festivals, digital media and also they release short films about the products. Whenever, they launch a new device, they display the advertisements in the major cities across the world. To conclude, making a quality item is not the only parameter for the success. Presenting and selling is the essential for any kind of business. Thus, better to plan how to sell the product before start making, this will significantly improve the sales of the product.