In many countries insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reason for this? What problems might this cause in society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, elderly persons are decreasing in value compared to last year in many countries. In my opinion, a lack of proper teaching at home and nuclear family life are the reasons for this trend and it could bring some negative consequences. In this essay, I will examine its cases along with their effects. To begin, the declining respect for senior citizens main reasons are family bonding and parents' teaching methods at home. Family values and bonds are no longer important to the young generations these days. Not only they are entirely responsible for this social disgrace but also parents nowadays are too busy with their own activities they are not getting enough time to teach their children human morality. Furthermore, most of the children grow up in nuclear families and as a result, they fail to understand how important it is to show respect to other members of society, especially senior residents. To illustrate an example, one of my classmates, He, was raised in a nuclear family. When he visited our house, he had no idea that my grandparents could live in our family. Certainly, he would not know how to spend time with people over 60 years old! Perhaps the biggest consequence of this trend is the moral degradation of youth. Since they find it unnecessary to show proper respect to elderly people, they will soon forget to respect other human beings. Moreover, they will fail to teach the next generation anything about mutual respect and family values, they will suffer even more when they become old. Finally, as a whole society would have selfish members who would not be able to maintain social harmony. In conclusion, the society where is the significant contribution of the golden agers and that is why the young generation should show their respect and gratitude to them. The lack of respect towards the elderly is a great concern and to mitigate this problem, parents should teach their children morality and the importance of family bonds. Also, we should provide an opportunity for our younger members to spend happy moments with their grandparents.