New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally accepted that innovations such as new technologies have changed children's habits of their leisure time. This essay will demonstrate the benefits and drawbacks of this situation throughout the following paragraphs. First and foremost, the new way of technology allows people to explore themselves during their free time from playing games. Due to the game's functions, it provides a variety of tasks for the player to deal with it such as completing a task in one minute, children will have the opportunity to manage their time and to think fast. Moreover, it can provide the imagination and creativity from playing games, such as how to build a character's look. On the other hand, besides the benefits, if people are always on social platforms, kids will definitely lose their social skills. This is because they only focus their life on a square screen. In addition, they will lose a chance for family time because they are happy by themself. This might cause bad social skills in the future, these people might lose their confidence while talking, and this might affect their work position as well. In conclusion, all the reasons mentioned above indicate both sides of the aspect of the innovation of technology. From my point of view, I would suggest people balance their time in the online world and reality to not lose both sides of chance from social interactions and creativities.