University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Studying abroad is becoming increasingly popular these days among students. Although the students will face cultural and linguistic challenges while studying abroad, it will also give them endless career opportunities later on in their life. In my opinion, students will get more benefits from studying Overseas, even though they may have to pay a significant amount of money. The greatest benefit of studying abroad is that students will have life experiences that will improve themselves as a good person. Students unleash their unknown hidden talents when they go through a practical situation, which also increases their knowledge and experience. In addition, the quality of the overseas education is more likely to be higher and it linked to their modern trends. For example, when I studied in Canada as twenty years old I was continually pushed out of my comfort zone and that, I had to adapt it no matter what. This type of advantages of studying abroad helps you become a better person along with learning. The main challenge that students will face while studying abroad is different type of culture and the language. Living among unknown people for the first time is scary and awkward. For instance, while studying in Canada I had to frequently make a fool of myself in order to communicate with local people in the language. Learning new culture and language take some time and in that time you have to go through so many problems. In conclusion, the number of University students chose to study abroad these days. Students will experience a social and language barriers, but these resistances will lead them to the main advantage which is personal growth. In my opinion, going abroad for higher studies is more advantages and disadvantages.