Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Over the past few decades, the trend to travel places with extreme weather has become extremely popular. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of visiting such places. To begin with the advantages, people with an adventurous nature believes in discovering places, where they have never been before. Also that their excitement and thrill helps them to face all the odds with great confidence. To cite an example, a young man stayed in Antarctica for six months, which gave him real pleasure. Another benefit is that one can familiarize themselves with the customs and traditions followed in other places. For instance, anyone can learn about the food cooked in a desert. These are the positive aspects of travelling to unknown areas. Apart from these merits, there are some drawbacks which cannot be ignored. One of the most lethal disadvantage is that such type of excursions is extremely fatal. There are recorded instances where people have lost their lives while trekking, and later their dead bodies were found. Another demerit is that visiting such unpopular places like Sahara desert or Antarctica is not budget-friendly. For instance, sightseeing at either of the mentioned places is not convenient, one has to take a host of flights to reach the destination. To sum up, these are the disadvantages of travelling to unfamiliar places. To conclude, this essay has outlined the merits and the demerits of travelling to places, where the survival is tough. Although such experiences give one an invaluable experience, they can also be life-threatening.