World peace is maintained through the threat of nuclear weapons. Nuclear power also provides cheap and clean energy. Therefore many people say that the benefits of nuclear energy outweigh the disadavantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear technology and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that nuclear energy can be harmful to humans, but it can also be useful in many researches. Although some people believe that nuclear power can be dangerous to human beings, I would argue that it can be useful in many scientific fields. On the one hand, those who believe nuclear energy is deleterious might argue that it can destroy the whole world. This is because it releases various radioactive materials in the environment which can cause harm to human beings. For example, take Hiroshima and Nagasaki which has been severely affected by nuclear bombs in world war, due to which we can see that there is no life that has been observed in those places for a long time. In contrast, if there is no nuclear power that is used for weapons, it leads to a happy and peaceful life. On the other hand, I believe that it can be helpful because it can be used in medical fields. The reason for this is that nuclear technologies provide images inside the human body and can help to treat a disease. For instance, nuclear research has allowed doctors to predict precisely the amount of radiation required to kill cancer tumours without damaging healthy cells. If this nuclear energy not used, then we can profoundly see large amount of human life’s at stake. In conclusion, despite the danger of using the nuclear power for weapons, it is my firm belief that this can play a crucial role in various fields such as medical, agriculture and many others.