Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses, nevertheless they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Awareness of psychological health has become increasingly popular. Nonetheless, people come to recognize physical disability more openly than the psychological ones. However, some hold the opinion that both illnesses are enfeebling. This essay demonstrates a complete agreement with the statement. Furthermore, it will also explain why nonphysical afflictions are also essential and need to rise in awareness and acceptance. Firstly, some people accept physical disabilities more openly than psychological illnesses. People with this opinion think that it is tangible to ascertain a person's bodily injury more quickly than a mental disorder or challenge. For instance, someone wearing a cast in their arm gets more empathy when performing an outdoor activity as opposed to the empathy received by a person with a balanced impairment disorder. However, one's ability should not only be measured by their physical capacities, but also by their mental and psychological functioning. Notwithstanding, in the same manner, that a person with a physical impairment can access care and support from society, mentally incapacitated people provided with assistance. Specifically, public facilities for psychological disable might be a tremendous relief for families. Thus, designated public areas where families could meet the need of such disabilities and not face judgment or critique are imperative within an accepting society. This essay argued that society must accept mental and physical challenges that are both equally detrimental to one's health. Overall, either type of disability being physical or mental handled with support from all sectors, namely public, private, or governmental, as they both required care and attention for the well being of the affected individuals.