In the future, people may no longer be able to pay things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phone. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Many feel that people will not carry cash on hand whenever they go shopping or make a payment on their purchases in the future since all transactions will be made by Credit card or Debit card or using mobile banking instead. The essay will examine why this trend will happen in the future and why some individuals will not be satisfied with this trend. I strongly believe that this trend will be happening in the future due to its safety and security. When the COVID-19 pandemic comes, people have to keep a distance from other people surrounding them because of the virus infection through touching and communication. In order to reduce the number of infections, people have to use a cashless. Many banks have invented their applications to serve people's needs, therefore, they can keep their distance from others by transferring via mobile banking. As can be seen the benefits of using online payment nowadays various banks tend to use it in their service. Furthermore, another reason benefit of cashless is financial management, users can check their monthly or annual expenses on each category of their expenditures, which benefits them to manage their financial expenses effectively. Despite the benefits of cashless, some people might not be satisfied with this trend, especially older people. When they visit the grocery stores, some places do not accept cash since they accept only credit cards or debit cards. Elderly people are typically unsatisfied with it due to most of them carry physical money with them. Consequently, there are a number of unhappy to use online payment. In conclusion, it is true that although online transactions provide valuable benefits, such as safety, security, and financial control, there is also lead the unhappiness among some people, particularly elderly people due to their habits.