Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras.) In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages ?

Massive technology innovations are happening worldwide. On account of this, such advancements are utilised in monitoring individuals through mobiles and cameras and in most situations, individuals are ignorant of this observation. Is this implementation a gain or loss? This essay will attempt to objectively examine all significant components in detail. Objectivity being of the essence, the following words will weigh one side of the issue against the other. In my opinion, it is beneficial to track humans through gadgets like phones and video cameras. On the other hand, privacy is no longer maintained by monitoring personal devices. The following two paragraphs will delve effectively into both aspects. First, it prevents theft or any criminal offence, likely to take place in a society, shop, amusement park or office. Second, monitoring individuals through the latest technology assists against threats from terrorists. For Instance, bomb detectors and security cameras placed at railway stations have reduced terrorist attacks to a great extent. However, it kills the privacy of an individual and tracking device can also lead to kidnapping. Next, technological enhancement has increased hacking of bank accounts and cyber crime. To corroborate what has just been stated, my colleague lost her savings as her account got hacked by sharing debit card details. In light of the above, positives like protection from thieves are evident. Contrarily, crimes such as kidnapping through mobile tracking command equal consideration. In conclusion, there are at least two ways to examine any situation. In this instance, benefits prevail either side.