These days many people have their own computeres and telephones, so it is quite easy for them to work at home. DOes working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages

It is undeniable that in recent years due to technological advancement, many employees prefer to work from home rather than work from the office. They can simply do their tasks from their houses using computers and smartphones. Although there are a few drawbacks to these preferences, I certainly believe that the advantages will outcome them. The first reason why working from home is a great decision is that it can be more flexible in terms of time and allows people to independently manage their time when they have to start or finish their tasks more effectively and efficiently. Furthermore, there are no distractions from others making people more concentrated on their work to finish it. To illustrate, by working at home people can start earlier on their computers in the morning so that they can finish it as early as they started. In this way, it means that people do not have to work overtime and even also get a space of leisure time in the afternoon. The second argument in favour of working from home is that it can save more costs on transportation. Since people do not have to go to their office or workplace, it means that they can reduce their spending on transportation costs and save more money on it. For instance, in Jakarta generally, per month, the employees allocate approximately one thousand rupiahs routinely for transportation costs but with the new way of work, the costs can be reduced. On the other hand, however, there are some drawbacks that must be considerating too. Firstly, working alone at home can result in boredom. For example, a workplace is a place that is filled with a creative environment and cheerful teamwork which can boost motivation and create happiness. Interestingly working environment turns into a monotonous and boring environment since people start choosing to work from home. Secondly, the chance of miscommunication in terms of interpreting the instructions from the manager is higher because there is no direct supervision. To summarize, while working from home makes people bored and miscommunication in order to interpret the instructions, it enables them to gain more quality time and save more money. Therefore, on balance, I am firmly convinced that the drawbacks are eclipsed by the benefits.