Nowadays football supporters behave violently. What is the cause? How can we solve it?

Football followers are more interested in doing criminal activities instead of watching the match. This essay will discuss the consumption of alcohol as the major cause of the increase in violent activities and further, outline that the this issue can be solved by banning alcohol and other illicit substances. The main reason for the rise in violent and dangerous activities in the football field is the growth in the consumption of alcohols and drugs. This is to say, the two rival gangs following their own favourite football team under the influence of liquor and illegal drugs gets into verbal and physical arguments with each other which not only causes difficulty for other people enjoying the match but also the match gets cancelled. To exemplify, a recent study by The Times showed that there is more than 80 percent rise in crime and violent activities by the football supporters. The upsurge in violent activities can be solved by prohibiting the use of liquor in the football stadium by the management. In other words, the management of the football field should set rules and heavy penalty for the entry of liquor and drugs in the stadium. Moreover, guards should be appointed and should be given strict to check each and every person properly and confiscate any forbidden of prohibited substance found. To exemplify, a recent study by The New York Times showed that there has been more than 60 percent drop in the activities of football hooligans by formulating stringent rules and regulations. To conclude, the major reason for the increase in the violent and criminal activities by football hooligans in the consumption of alcohols and drugs. This issue can be solved by formulating strict rules in banning the entry of prohibited products in the field.