Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individual can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

Everyone dislikes the disturbance caused by new laws in society or even in their own lives. Change is inescapable and one should treat it in an optimistic way. This essay will shed light on the reasons why people like to remain the same and suggest why new updates in life should be considered as something favourable. There can be many changes in a society in the form of new laws and procedures, that aim to curb malpractices or protect our nature. Those changes can disturb the equilibrium and cause chaos in the whole nation. For example, in India, Demonetization happened in 2016 when every citizen was required to return 2000 currency to the bank. This act affected many businesses tremendously old currency was prohibited while making transactions; it shook the whole nation specifically the poor. In personal life, one has to make various decisions which could be hard, challenging and risky. For example, taking admission in post graduation courses as an international student could be quite challenging due to its repercussions. The student needs to get passing scores on various tests, be financially strong, and face rejections during visa process, thereby affecting the mental health of an individual. Moreover, it could require change in their attitude, behaviour towards life, and resilience towards failure. Even though the changes are emotionally and physically draining in the beginning, the end result is rewarding. When a person fights the challenges to adapt to the changes, he learns and becomes independent and financially strong. Demonetization was first considered a rough and bad decision, according to the locals, but it proved beneficial in reducing corruption and bribery. The whole visa and admission process for a student could be demotivating at times but it opens new career opportunities and door for migration. While adjusting to the new culture in a foreign land, the student might learn many things regarding local traditions which could be useful in applying for part-time positions to earn money. To conclude, changes are an inevitable part of one's life which should be dealt with courage. The changes make a person independent, strong, and mature in decision-making, helping in the growth of an individual and the nation.