Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts, and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, people believe that the arts can contribute to positive changes in our life. Therefore, the government tends to be spending much money on them. Many travellers come to my country so that they will visit museums, theatres and traditional attractions. Also, some artistic things influence positively toward children in any ways, such as communications and behaviours. In my opinion, the authorities should invest more money for the following reasons. Firstly, the arts are the main parts of the tourism industry in many countries. For instance, Mongolian folklore is famous across the world because Mongolians have very interesting traditional music, instruments and crafts that can be found nowhere else in the world. Consequently, many tourists come to see curios arts that can raise our country’s economy. Secondly, most of the children are being learnt art by their parents’ request. If children can learn traditional music, folk or any other arts in childhood, they will become more confident in themselves and competent communicating with others. On the other hand, Children are studying the history of the arts that helps them to know about the history of the world. In conclusion, there are a number of reasons to say the arts play an important role in our economy and education. Therefore, the government needs to expend some money on artists so as to develop the arts.