A “cashless society” is one where people use debit/credit cards and other forms of payment. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages?

In numerous society, individuals use debit cards and other forms to pay the assets instead of cash. I believe it to be highly beneficial, not only because of the security of the money, but also because of improved budgeting and tracking of expenses. However, many might think otherwise. This essay will explore how these mega advantages have the potential to outshine any drawbacks. There are numerous benefits linked to this development. Firstly, a major benefit associated with this development is a security of the assets.If your bank account is hacked or your card has been missed you can immediately contact the bank help centre and your issue will be resolved immediately. For example, if someone is trying to take your amount out of the bank you will get information about it through your phone as you get a message if you take your money from your account. Thus, this benefit can clearly overshadow any disadvantage. Secondly, another major merit linked with this development is control over the budget and tracking of spending the money. You receive messages on your phone how much you invest at which time. For instance, on outing days individuals enjoy and entertain themselves and their families and they can not notice how much they are spending at that time,but after that they can see and notice through the messages. Hence, this benefit can also single-handedly undermine any flaw. However, the only drawback that I can relate to this development is the fingerprints left on the machines. Which can be exploited by someone else and it can result in losing the whole amount that you have in your bank. To sum up, I believe that the advantages of this development in terms of merit of security and tracking of expenses have the potential to outweigh any disadvantage