International sporting events could contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. Do you agree or disagree? Support your opinion with relevant examples.

The peace and stability between the nations is maintained greatly because of the contribution by multinational sporting activities. This essay agrees with the aforementioned statement strongly. This essay will first, outline that the international games help in bringing patriotic feeling among people, and further, outline that these games help in the advancement of the infrastructure of the nation. It is clear that global sporting event contribute in bringing the name and fame to the country. This is to say that people from different countries and cultural background gather together in order to cheer the players of their country, thus, brings a feeling and an emotion of patriotism among them. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by the international sporting organisation found that international sports have a major contribution in bringing peace and harmony among its citizens. Apart from this, country organising the sports events contributes a major portion of their funds in the overall development of their country. In other words, the nation where the international sports have to take place spend a huge amount of money in the improvement of their infrastructures such as roads, buildings, hospitals, schools and public transports which directly contribute in the growth and stability of the country. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by the Indian Government found that more than 80 percent of the development and stability of a country are because of international sports events. To conclude, I vehemently agree that multinational sports activities contribute to the harmony and stability of a country as it not only develops a feeling of brotherhood among people, but it also helps in the development of the infrastructure of the country.