Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Even though, currently, people are increasingly getting financially richer, it does not guarantee to bring more happiness or everlasting joy. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for that and the measures that can be adopted to increase the cheerfulness in their lives. In fact, the primary reasons that keep people extremely happy may not be linked to their material possession or monetary benefits. The long lasting cheer is the product of leading a satisfied and content existence, which can be best obtained by providing service for others and not by focusing on oneself. For example, the country with the highest happiness index globally is Bhutan, where the majority of the people are Buddhists, who thrive by striving to improve the life of people around them. They were able to achieve it, in spite of the low per capita income levels of lesser than 20 USD per month. Therefore, there are many ways that can generate cheerfulness in people's life. Additionally, there are limitations on how much pleasure money can generate. Even though, greater wealth can possibly bring in more material possession, it cannot produce any long term joy or fulfilment. For instance, although the western countries are much more financially advanced, it is widely known that the suicide rates in the developed world are much higher as compared to the eastern counterparts. Furthermore, statistics show that people are happier when they are healthier, which cannot be obtained by any amount of money, at times. One clear example is that we have come across the death of a lot of business tycoons who were not able to escape the claws of death, even in their prime age. Hence, there are limitations on the influence of wealth in creating contentment. To conclude, huge amounts of money cannot make people happier, even though it can help in producing short term joy. In addition, as people get busier and run around generating wealth, they forget to live their life fully.