Many students take part time jobs while studying in the university. Is this good or bad.

In today's world, working part-time in parallel with studies is more debatable. Some people think working can hamper student curriculum while others think doing realtime work can make them independent. I believe, taking up part-time jobs has more benefits than detriments. To begin with, university studies are more expensive, hence taking up temporary jobs have become necessary. Students can fund their study expenses rather than depending on parents. For example, it is seen that students pay their tuition fees from their earned money. Moreover, they become more responsible is spending money than students who do not earn. The independent nature of students boosts their self-confidence and bring growth in life. Furthermore, working half time and the efforts they put makes them understand the importance and value of money. This work experience can help them in their future decision-making. Admittedly, despite there are many positive impacts, but there are some negative impacts which cannot be neglected. University studies need undivided attention and one main reason, students get distracted from their studies, and not achieve their career goals. Hence, there are many cases where students fail due to their part-time jobs as they do not get enough time to study. Second main reason students getting involved in illegal activities like consumption of drugs, alcohol and so on, which leads to severe consequences, and in result can lead to imprisonment. In my opinion, it is good to take part-time jobs while studying at university as long as it does not affect the studies.