Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

The most controversial topic related to parenting is that some children are not given any encouragement to perform well in the school, whereas some are put under too much pressure from their parents. Both of these situations can impact a child negatively. I think that it is very important for parents to balance out their inputs. To commence with, parents put too much pressure on the kids because they want them to succeed. According to most of them, if a child performs well in school, there are higher chances of them to attain success. Most of them even forget the importance of knowledge acquisition in comparison to good grades. Furthermore, parents often turn over enthusiastic because of the social burden. The competition in the family circle is outgrown by the parents, which in turn, they transfer to their children. For instance, many parents are seen bragging about their child's accomplishments in the family parties. On the other hand, I believe that parents play an important role in the education of a kid and this duty starts on the day of the birth. Parents are the first teachers of their kids. They teach the lessons of morality and discipline. For example, in India, the parents teach their kids to help older people while crossing the road. In addition to this, they help students with their homework, understanding any math problem, which they find difficult. They should teach kids to handle the real life circumstances. To conclude, parents put too much burden on their kids, to ensure that their kids will attain success. This can have a very negative impact on the kid's mental health. To motivate a student to perform well, the encouragement without any pressure from the parents is needed.