In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the near future, it is said that no one will purchase physical books and newspapers since everyone has the ability to receive knowledge on the Internet without paying. However, several individuals believe that physical books will still continuously prevail in the industry. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement that people prefer pursuing online information rather than accumulating from physical books so that physical books may be wiped out eventually in the near future. One of the primary reasons why online readings replace/substitute the role of paperbacks is the fact that e- books or online information saves the cost of time and space. To be more detailed, online reading material only uses minimal memory capacity on digital devices. For example, no matter how many e- books you own, e-readers can assist you in discovering fascinating content immediately. On the contrary, the physical books occupy a large amount of space in the reserve. Therefore, it is evident that online information and e- books are better than printed books in physical form due to their space-saving and time-saving. In addition to saving storage and time, the wide usage of online information is beneficial in reducing paper waste. In other words, the detriment provided by printing would be diminished. For instance, the fewer magazines and paperbacks are printed, the less opportunity there is for deforestation. Moreover, e- books can reduce the chemical agents of producing publications that pollute the environment. Consequently, e-reading materials are an asset to our society and environment. To conclude, while there are still a lot of people who are considering whether to select physical publications or e- books, from my point of view, online information definitely surpasses paper-based books in terms of space-saving and ecology-friendly. Hence, I reaffirmed that the trend of seeking online information and books is in progress and will be a wave of the future.