in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or a negative situation?

Nowadays, citizens all over the world prefer to choose to buy a house or a flat rather than to rent one. It has sparked a debate on the reasons behind this phenomenon. This article will list possible causes as well as my opinions When it talks about the factors leading to this situation, it may vary depending on various aspects. To begin with, becoming an owner of a house could enhance their social status and show their levels of wealth due to the fact that buying a house needs a tremendous number of money. Secondly, buying a flat could enable individuals to gain a sense of belonging. As a consequence, they don’t need to worry about the landlord quitting the contract suddenly. Finally, people could have a better living environment with the furniture and layout meeting their own habits and preferences. For example, if a person rents a house and thinks the bed is uncomfortable to sleep in, he can’t replace it until getting the permission of the landlord. Personally, I think it’s a beneficial tendency and has positive influences on various aspects. Firstly, it could facilitate the stability of the whole country due to the fact that citizens could have fixed places to live in. Furthermore, it could enhance the cohesion of the community. Typically, the owners are more willing to engage in community activities than renters. In the end, individuals could concentrate more on their studies or careers without the need to consider the accommodation frequently. In conclusion, the reasons contributing to this situation can be various. Moreover, it would have beneficial influences on our nation and residents.