In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, a tourist from all over the world generates income for many countries and also has some drawbacks. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of international tourism and provide a logical conclusion. Generally speaking, there are two significant advantages of the international travel industry that are providing more incomes within the country's economy and generate jobs for local people. Firstly, tourists spend much money on a wide range of services, including hotels, restaurants, transportation, food and medical services. This way will yield an additional income and support of the country's economy. Secondly, tourists increase the level of employment by bringing more jobs for local. It will give positive effects. As an example, the numbers of the visitor results in great demand in restaurant workers, guides, driver, hotel staff and employees in retail services which will encourage the owner business to hire more people for that position. However, tourism also brings disadvantages such as environmental effects and criminal for sightseer destination. A large number of tourists can cause an environmental problem. For instance, when traveller destinations are overcrowded, natural resources will be damaged. What is more, the presence of considerable numbers of the tourist with much money to spend and carrying valuables can attract criminal action and violation of drug. However, by the proper hospitality management and correct usage of tourist revenue by local government can eliminate these disadvantages. To conclude, although international tourism can have certain adverse effects like the destruction of our environment and cause a criminal, it has a hugely beneficial impact on the country's economy and provide jobs for local. I believe that these benefits of tourist will outweigh its drawbacks based on what had been reported.