Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Modern technology plays a crucial role in creating a borderless society, regardless of language. Some commentators argue that technology also has separated us from the real world. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and provide my opinion on this matter. Technology offers multiple benefits to improve people's lives, especially by strengthening relationships. Some individuals use their phones to communicate with their friends from different parts of the world through online applications such as Skype and Facebook. For example, some exchange students often share their contacts and social media accounts to maintain their friendships with foreign friends. They can follow each other’s activities, write some comments, and send e-birthday cards to celebrate their friends ' moments. Moreover, technology has demolished language barriers through translation applications. As a result, people are also able to communicate and make new friends who speak different languages. On the other hand, technology has also changed people's lifestyles in negative ways. People used to talk and spend their time with actual people in real life. However, due to technology disruptions, many people now concentrate more on their phones and chat with their online followers rather than interacting with people in real life. For instance, some individuals focus solely on their phones while eating with family, leading to family relationship issues and physical problems such as depression or bad eyesight. In conclusion, although It is likely that people are increasingly addicted to social media and less engaged with friends or families in real life, Technology still offers considerable advantages, it connects people from different cultures and languages in one platform, making them global citizens.