some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere to what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, all countries devote a part of the annual budget in the field of the arts. In the essay we discuss about the advantage and disadvantage of spending money in the arts by governments. First of all, I consider the arts to be a way for increasing creativity. Art can change our view about the universe and can raise wisdom in people and make a better society. In from the point of my view, the arts are a way of sending a message to other people in the world, no matter what language they speak. We can mention to caricatures published by social media and newspapers or a lot of songs by singers etc. In my view, the arts are not basic needs and giving huge money in some circumstances can cause some problems, especially in a country dealing with poverty, famine or disease. To conclude, the arts have so many beneficiaries and is good that countries devote some budget for that. The arts should consider as a need in society alongside other need like food or health.