Nuclear power is a necessary evil. Despite the potential human and environmental consequences of radioactive fallout, nuclear energy is a genuine alternative to non-renewable energy sources like oil and coal, which are quickly running out. In short, the benifits of nuclear power far outweigh the risks of using it.

Nowadays, non-renewable energy sources are consumed at such a rate that it will completely exhaust in coming 30 to 40 years. It will be only found in history books or as an artefact in the museum. In my opinion, the best substitution for the non-renewable energy resources should be nuclear energy. Firstly, it can serve as a source of renewable energy which is needed as a fuel for vehicles and large machinery, power plants and thus keeping the daily life on track. Secondly, one of the major areas of concern is the reduction in pollution. In other terms reduction in release of harmful gas like sulphur, carbon monoxide. These harmful gases are released as a by-product when we burn petrol or diesel, thus increasing pollution and global warming. Third advantage is the growth and progress in technology as using of nuclear fuels will create a need for advanced vehicles. Moreover, certain limitations regarding the usage should be strictly imposed for nuclear fuel. Legal permissions, guidelines, governmental licenses should be imposed on the firms manufacturing nuclear powered vehicles. Responsible institutions and individuals should step up for saving and replacing non-renewable resources as directly or indirectly it affects the nation’s development and progress in the global world, which is full of competition. As a concerned citizen and an up growing economy, it would be better if we start supporting researchers, scientists involved in developing alternative energy forms, and thus managing our lifestyles to consume less by subjecting ourselves to the changes. I conclude that, the substitution of nuclear energy with coal and oil is a good alternative. Although there are disadvantages, it can be easily tackled by imposing certain laws and norms. The reduction in pollution and global warming is necessary, thus making a way to advance renewable energy sources. It also helps to save the non – renewable sources.