crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

The crime rates around the world has increased significantly, particularly among youngsters. This is mainly a desperation act due to the need and lack of money. There are some solutions that could be implemented to suppress this issue. First of all, many young people become criminals because of the lack of financial support to get a proper and decent life. In other words, the need of food, health care, clothes, home, etc., bring people to commit into a wrongdoing. Take For example, a lot of poor citizens struggle to find some food to survive, so they do not have any other options than stealing. One of the main factors is because the difficulty to find a job even for university degree holder. As a result, the number of unemployed individual and crimes will increase dramatically. There are two effective solutions to prevent a person to commit a crime. First of all, the government could provide subsidies for people in need. Not only by giving out cheaper food and health care, but also by educating some of the most important skills to survive. So, uneducated people will start learning how to become financially independent. Secondly, education institution needs to provide more practical skills, so the graduate students will be able to find a job more easily. These solutions would hopefully prevent people to act out of the law. In conclusion, by giving out main needs for the poor and providing sufficient skills for each individual will eventually bring down crime figures.