Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In the modern age, people think that many subjects such as painting and drawing in art classes leading to a child’s growth are as important as others, therefore, it should be compulsory in high schools. Personally, this writer agrees with this statement and will demonstrate the reason why in the following essay. First of all, many art classes can help children improve their creativity and imagination. This means that when they draw or paint a beautiful picture, people can easily see the determination and creativity of children. As a result, children will be more active in art classes when they are painting and drawing. For example, many schools in many countries are now encouraging children to paint or draw to create a competition for them to enhance their creativity. Furthermore, art classes also improve children ’s cognitive development. This is because they stimulate the brain and can improve cognitive functions. Moreover, painting and drawing require not only creativity but also critical thinking and problem-solving skills, which are transferable to other academic subjects. Consequently, it is simple for children to showcase their talent in the school. Take my country as a prime example, where many schools always prior many art classes in order to create a place for children to participate in and share their creativity with other children in art classes to improve their ability in painting and drawing. In conclusion, due to the importance of art classes including painting and drawing, principles should add more periods for children who are involved in painting and drawing can show their talents.