Now many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes for this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on the society?

It is true that nowadays plenty of people spend increasingly less time at their own apartment. There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that both individuals and society would be influenced by the negative results brought by this phenomenon. There are various reasons why many people spend more time in the outside world. Firstly, especially for youngsters, they have to work overtime for their hard-won jobs or ruthless enterprise culture. Given the fierce competition in modern society around the world, scarcity of jobs makes almost every person desperate to keep their job. Another reason why people seldom stay at home is that they have to go out to have fun. There are much more entertaining places outside than their narrow rented flat which was terribly boring. In my view, declining time at home has some negative effects both on individuals and society. On the one hand, people's physical and mental health are both threatened by staying outside too long. As we know, staff usually order takeout at noon when they are at work, which has potential risks for their health. Moreover, against the background of a faster and more competitive society, we are suffering more and more pressure which probably leads to depression. On the other hand, more social conflicts may be caused by this circumstance for lacking conversations and exchanges with family. In conclusion, I believe that working overtime is the principal reason why people spend less time at flat and both the health of people and social stability can be awfully influenced by it.