Many people believe that good planning is the key factor to success in life, while others believe that other factors like hard work or luck are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

To be successful in life, many individuals are of the opinion that having an effective plan is of utmost importance. However, others think that hard work or luck also contributes to success. This essay will examine both perspectives and present a personal stance on the matter. On the one hand, it is my contention that managing a strategic plan plays a vital role in achieving our goals. Regarding the former advantage, wise planning can help people have a suitable direction that they can follow in the future. Arrangements in advance raised the sense of initiative, provide us more opportunities to examine the benefits and drawbacks of each purpose. In addition, reducing the risks involved is extremely critical. For example, if one desires to have a clothing store, by planning the financial stages as well as economic knowledge, she can decide on the scale of her business and operate it easily. On the other hand, despite the good planning, hard work and luck share equal importance. To begin with, diligence is the first and foremost factor determining one’s success. This quality ensures people pay the most attention to their work and always try their best. Moreover, another element is being fortunate, which helps people have more opportunities to develop. In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their own merits. However, my personal view is that other factors including being industrious and lucky can have a more tangible effect on each individual’s success. This is because they would persevere in what they are doing and seize the opportunity to become successful.