Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a fact that reading has enormous importance in a child’s learning journey. While some people believe online reading materials is the only thing be used for a child to learn how to read, others argue that only printed material should be used. In this essay I will talk about the advantages and disadvantages of this topic and give my reasons why I believe both materials should use. Firstly, with the rise of technology, everything is having an alternative on the internet and usually there are more varieties than printed ones. Because of the accessibility of the online materials children may have too many options which will make the learning process enjoyable and fun. Moreover, online reading materials might have their own audio tracks and children can listen to this without needing their parents or teachers. As a result, the learning process is will be faster for the child. Furthermore, day to day printed materials are losing their popularity with new generations and it can be a good way for keeping up with it. On the other hand, aforesaid the accessibility of the online materials, the most significant problem about this is, not all the children or families have access to the internet, even the technological devices unreachable in many circumstances. Although money is needed for the technological devices, printed materials are cheaper and easier to obtain. To illustrate, even in the countries with strong economies, there can be a family who can’t afford these materials. Furthermore, screen time might be more harmful for eyes than printed materials, if it’s used for long hours. In conclusion, despite the online reading materials’ is advantaged, I think it is unfair to expect everyone to have enough technology. Because of this, education should not only rely on online materials, but also include printed ones.