Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this the case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, modernisation defines how technology can be a powerful tool and this has changed the way young people used to perceive their position in a society. The younger group is far more motivated by the technological transformation, thus giving them the power over the past young generations. This essay will discuss some reasons why this is happening in today's world and how this development impacts their relationship with the elder people. To begin with, youngsters are fit for the jobs that require technological soundness. They tend to be curious about the modern changes, therefore they are more likely to adapt to it. Due to this adjustment process, they invest their time learning and applying, to institutions that can provide opportunities for them. Furthermore, present young generations are enthusiastic, thus they are more observant with the changes on how this transformation helps the society. Second, they are physically fit for the job, since this change result in tons of stress. Numerous studies show that today's individuals can still be productive with only four to six hours of sleep. Since they invest more of their time in research and discovering new ideas, then they are more capable of handling bigger responsibilities compared to the previous young generations and present older generation. Moreover, past youngsters were more focus on their families and the commitment but this is not the case today. Youngsters are becoming entrepreneurs and using their knowledge to become successful. On the contrary, this transformation may create a negative impact on the relationship between the old and young group. For example, young people may create distant relationships with the older generation, since they know that they are ahead in terms of learning and adapting to change. To conclude, young people are now dominating the technological world and as a result, the older generation is now experiencing less importance. However, youngsters should always respect the elder people and maintain a steady relationship with them for a better society.