Online education and training is becoming increasingly popular in the business world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the distadvantages?

Survival of the fittest in the corporate jungle is deemed possible with computer-based studies without having to physically leave the office. Companies proactively long for employees with a set of skills that is polished by modern measures. E-training and online courses for the workforce have therefor seen a sky rocketing trend in the corporate world. Because online learning has helped employees gain diverse knowledge while staying on-job that saves time, employers encourage the electronic way of training their staff so that no time off-job, for training & development, is required. This essay will discuss why training online is preferable rather than conventional learning. The business horizon is immensely diversified; hence, employees acquire online certifications for their career growth and skills' acceleration. IT professionals, bankers, accountants or managers, all of them need advanced techniques to adequately perform their jobs in this ever-changing global economy. For example, when a software engineer or a business manager acquire an advanced Microsoft certification or a Chartered Management diploma respectively by merely attending an online-class after work-hours, they will climb up the career ladder. Moreover, in adherence to the career progression dilemma, an employee never had to leave his office to visit his university. This is to say that office work is not hindered when an employee stays on-job and meets all his KPIs while maintaining a parallel timeline of online training. To further elaborate, a boss will not easily allow an employee to take leave for educational purpose, whereas that company will never question an online tutorial. That is why, E-training is very famous in a challenging corporate culture as the employee never left his desk and came out with an enhanced variety of skill(s). Traditional training had a study schedule which the participants had to follow, which would result in time away from the job. For example, if a junior level employee wanted himself to be considered a managerial level candidate, he needed to attend a university to complete a post-graduation course by taking months' leave if he didn't opt for online-education. The said practice is never encouraged by companies as it disturbs the efficiency required for that employee; alternatively, workers ought to indulge themselves in online trainings and courses more now than ever. Computer education and online training have taken the corporate globe by storm and is expected to mushroom more; accordingly, companies expect their employees to gain practically diversified while working at their desks. Although the physical learning has had its fair share, it is now the era of computer schooling. To conclude, getting trained by an online course is far more superior in terms of diversification and time-saving than attending workshops those required a time-off job.