Some people think that the teenager’s years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People through various moments in life which bring happiness to theirs. While some of them believe that they feel happy in their adult stage, I stand with those who argue that the teenage' eras are the years when most people experience the happiest times in their lives. On the one hand, being an adult does not mean people never feel happy again, but rather they have greater responsibilities to bear with. First of all, most adults start living their own life since they have a job, thus can earn money by themselves. Although there is happiness and pride regarding success, there are many consequences at the same time. For example, they have less leisure time to hang out with friends or have a holiday because of their work busy schedule. In addition, there are cases in which some of the adults also have fewer friends as some of them are busy with their work too. Therefore, this can lead to lonely feelings. To illustrate this, when get off from work like at weekends, some adults want to catch up with friends, but sadly their schedules do not match so they have to spend the day alone. Moreover, the older they are, people tend to dive into their lives questioning what is the purpose of their lives and their actual dreams. It means they see their life in a more serious way. On the other hand, we can say that the young era is the happiest time of most people's lives because of two main factors. To begin with, the crucial reason why they feel happier in their teenage times is because they are still young which means do not have responsibilities as big as the adults. Their focus is on school life and their problems are only around love and friends. Furthermore, most of them get off from school in the afternoon so they still have much free time to explore many things with their friends. For instance, having a meal together after school or even going to watch a movie in a cinema. These bounding activities definitely can make them feel happy. In conclusion, a teenager's life is more colourful than an adult's. I, therefore, believe that the happiest times in life are when we are young.